Mission Participants

Liam Kischuck

My name is Liam Kischuck. I am Canadian but I grew up in Japan and then moved to Canada with my family when I was 19. I am currently completing my Masters in Physics at Toronto Metropolitan University. In my free time I love reading, running and

Joshua Coutinho

Hi everyone! My name is Joshua Coutinho, I’m in my third year of Electrical Engineering at the University of Ottawa. I’m currently living in Ottawa but I’m from Mississauga, Ontario. In my free time (in the rare occasion I have some), I like watching or playing sports

Camila Fernandez

Hi, my name is Camila Fernandez and I am currently in my first year of Criminal Justice at Mount Royal University. In the future, I hope to become a lawyer but more specifically a criminal defence or immigration lawyer. I was born in South Carolina, U.S.A. but

Aurelie Bonenfant

Hello! My name is Aurelie Bonenfant. I am 20 years old and live in Ottawa, ON. I have just completed my post secondary education this past December at Fleming College and will be receiving my Diploma in Conservation Biology. My passion lies with helping to protect and

Riley Dallaire

Hello, my name is Riley Dallaire! I am a 21-year-old 4th-year business student attending Mount Royal University. I live just outside Calgary Alberta. Something about myself would be the fact that I am a Catholic convert as of last year. all my life I believed in and

Elizabeth du Quesnay

Hello! My name is Elizabeth du Quesnay, and I am a first-year student studying Second Language Teaching (FSL) at uOttawa. I’ve lived in Ottawa with my parents and three younger brothers my whole life. I love literature and languages, particularly French and English (but I also took

Jillian Pittman

Hello! My name is Jillian Pittman, and I am from Lunenburg, Nova Scotia. I am currently studying sciences at Dalhousie University in aim to develop a career in the health care field. A few things I enjoy include drawing, walks though nature, and spending time with my

Ghinlai Gerra

Hi, my name is Ghinlai Gerra, I am 18 years old and in my first year at Sheridan for Veterinary Technician. I love animals and one day would like to open up my own animal clinic. In my spare time, I crochet little animals, play the harp,

Marian Manapat

Hey there! My name is Marian Manapat and I live in Vancouver in beautiful British Columbia. I am currently in my third year at the University of British Columbia, double majoring in English Literature and Ancient Mediterranean and Near Eastern Studies. After my undergrad, I plan to

Geneviève Déziel

Hi! My name Geneviève, but most people call me Gen  I am 20 years old and I was born and raised in the Greater Montreal area. I have a passion for social justice, community building, and travelling. When I’m not on hanging out with the Catholic Club at